The Classic features the best male and female high school basketball players in the greater Lehigh Valley, selected from the Eastern Pennsylvania Conference, Colonial League and several independent schools. The schools that make up the Via All-Star teams are listed below:

Teams & Players of the Year


  • Bangor
  • East Stroudsburg North
  • East Stroudsburg South
  • Notre Dame East Stroudsburg
  • Pleasant Valley
  • Pocono Mountain East
  • Pocono Mountain West
  • Stroudsburg


  • Bethlehem Catholic
  • Dieruff
  • Emmaus
  • Liberty
  • Lincoln Leadership Academy
  • Salisbury
  • Southern Lehigh
  • William Allen


  • Easton
  • Freedom
  • Moravian Academy
  • Nazareth
  • Notre Dame Green Pond
  • Palisades
  • Pen Argyl
  • Phillipsburg
  • Wilson


  • Allentown Central Catholic
  • Catasaqua
  • Executive Education Academy
  • Lehighton
  • Northampton
  • Northern Lehigh
  • Northwestern Lehigh
  • Palmerton
  • Parkland
  • Whitehall

The Via All-Star media selection panel is made up of one representative from the Via All-Star Basketball Classic committee and invited representatives from the local media.  They select the Via All-Stars, Players of the Year and Teams of the Year.

Via All-Star Player Selection Criteria

Selected players must be seniors in good standing with their respective teams and respective leagues.  The selection committee is asked to determine, to the best of their ability, the best overall players to represent the designated teams based on the player’s performance in the regular season of play.  The selection committee may wish to have representation from all schools in the brackets or they may not.

Via All-Star Teams of the Year

The selection committee is asked to determine the best 5 male and best 5 female players to be recognized as the Via Teams of the Year based on their play in the regular season.  The selection process will not be determined by school size or location, but must be from the list of the participating schools.

Via All-Star Players of the Year

The selection committee is asked to determine the single best female and single best male players from the list of schools participating in the event, regardless of school size or location.  The determination is based on regular season performance, and all nominated players are eligible.

For more information, contact:
Special Events | 484-821-0024

It's your turn

How to get involved